Skip to main content

Term Dates


Term dates for September 2017 to July 2018 (including Staff Development Days)

 

Term 1

Start: Monday, 4 September 2017 Staff Development Day

Tuesday, 5 September 2017 children back to school

Finish: Friday, 20 October 2017

Autumn break: Monday, 23 October 2017 to Friday, 27 October 2017

 

Term 2

Start: Monday, 30 October 2017 Staff Development Day

Tuesday, 31 October 2017 children back to school

Wednesday, 20 December 2017 last day at school for children

Finish: Thursday, 21 December 2017 Staff Development Day

Christmas break: Friday, 22 December 2017 to Tuesday, 2 January 2018

 

Term 3

Start: Wednesday, 3 January 2018 Staff Development Day

Thursday, 4 January 2018 children back to school

Finish: Friday, 9 February 2018

February break: Monday, 12 February 2018 to Friday, 16 February 2018

 

Term 4

Start: Monday, 19 February 2018

Finish: Thursday, 29 March 2018

Good Friday: 30 March 2018

Easter Monday: 2 April 2018

Spring break: Tuesday, 3 April 2018 to Friday, 13 April 2018

 

Term 5

Start: Monday, 16 April 2018

Finish: Friday, 25 May 2018

Early May bank holiday: Monday, 7 May 2018

May break: Monday, 28 May 2018 to Friday, 1 June 2018

 

Term 6

Start: Monday, 4 June 2018 Staff Development Day

Tuesday, 5 June 2018 children back to school

Finish: Friday, 20 July 2018


Term dates for September 2018 to July 2019 Term Dates (Staff Development Days yet to be agreed)

 

Term 1

Start: Monday, 3 September 2018

Finish: Friday, 19 October 2018

Autumn break: Monday, 22 October 2018 to Friday, 26 October 2018

 

Term 2

Start: Monday, 29 October 2018

Finish: Wednesday, 19 December 2018

Christmas break: Thursday, 20 December 2018 to Wednesday, 2 January 2019

 

Term 3

Start: Thursday, 3 January 2019

Finish: Friday, 15 February 2019

February break: Monday, 18 February 2019 to Friday, 22 February 2019

 

Term 4

Start: Monday, 25 February 2019

Finish: Friday, 5 April 2019

Spring break: Monday, 8 April 2019 to Thursday, 18 April 2019

Good Friday: 19 April 2019

Easter Monday: 22 April 2019

 

Term 5

Start: Tuesday, 23 April 2019

Finish: Friday, 24 May 2019

Early May bank holiday: Monday, 6 May 2019

Late May bank holiday: Monday, 27 May 2019

May break: Tuesday, 28 May 2019 to Friday, 31 May 2019

 

Term 6

Start: Monday, 3 June 2019

Finish: Tuesday, 23 July 2019